Ritual of Awakening

Can anyone clarify for me, on Ritual of Awakening, is the extra action a one-off effect on the turn you play the card or is it a permament effect until the card is removed?

Thank you

Comments

  • You get an additional action in every buff phase for each turn the card is active.

    It is not a one-off effect.
  • WantonNerdWantonNerd Posts: 333 ✭✭✭
    Correct. Unless a card is an attack or defend, it will continually apply it's effects as long as it's in play, each turn during it's controlling player's buff phase, in response to it's triggers, or not at all if there's a X in the corner. All normal buff rules apply, so in this instance, if you get hit to 0, you heal to 7 for the four turns it's active. You also gain an additional action each turn including the turn this is played, and this buff can't be removed or returned by other players. It's a great protection card for those times when you get chipped away to low places and need a chance to recover
Sign In or Register to comment.