Damage/Attack

If I have a Buff that stops the next attack, does that include damage dealt from my opponents Buffs?

Best Answers

  • OutOfOrderOutOfOrder Posts: 50
    Accepted Answer
    No, it just cancels your opponent's next attack effect -- either from an Attack card or an Attack Ability.

    It does not cancel the next instance of damage.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    Accepted Answer
    For Lightseekers the wording on the card is very important. 'Attack' refers to attack cards and attack abilities. Damage is a separate thing and can be done via sources that aren't affected by cards that stop attacks.
Sign In or Register to comment.