Card clarifications and erratas

Greetings Lightseekers!

With so many cards to choose from and so many tactics to plan for it can sometimes be a little challenging to decide how certain cards work in the heat of a match. To make your life easier we've created this thread to highlight clarifications and erratas on specifics cards so you now how to use them in competitive games.

Comments

  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    edited August 2017
    ErrataHis card text is currently:
    [Ability]: Take 2 damage.
    Move 2 action buffs from your hand into play.
    It should be:
    [Ability]: Take 2 damage.
    Move 2 valid action buffs from your hand into play.
    The key difference here is the word "valid", meaning that you must have access to the Elements the buffs belong to.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    Errata
    The rule that prevented players from searching through their own discard pile at any point in time has been removed. The rule that prevents a player from going through another player's discard pile (other than requesting to know what was played in the previous turn) is still in place. Adjustments will be coming to printed rules for future decks and to the rules listed on the Lightseekers website.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    New rule addition

    6.1.6: Limited Actions per Turn
    If a card specifies that a player can only take a certain number of actions per turn, they cannot exceed this number even with additional action effects. They also can’t Draw cards with unspent actions outside of this limit during the Draw Phase. For example, if a hero is restricted to only 1 action per turn, they cannot play a card and then Draw a card. If the card that limits the number of available actions goes away during the affected player’s turn, they get their previously restricted actions back.

    The website PDF will be updated shortly to reflect this and the rule will be included within future releases.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    edited September 2017

    ErrataCard text is currently:
    Select another hero when this card enters play. That hero takes (rotate) damage and must discard 1 card if they play a card.
    It should be:
    Select another hero when this card enters play. That hero takes X damage. They must [Discard] 1 card if they [Play] a card.
    The effect should be that they only take 7 damage when Electro Stun enters play, not when they play a card.

  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    edited September 2017
    ErrataText us currently:
    "4 damage.
    This card can count as any Element when used for a combo."
    It should be:
    "4 damage.
    This card can count as any Element when used for a combo (but you must have access to Air)."



  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    New rule update

    Rotate - Rotate a buff 90 degrees backwards or forwards (as instructed by the card). Rotating a buff also triggers any effects on the corners that were passed over, even if it is rotated multiple times. A buff cannot be rotated backwards past its first corner.

    The website PDF will be updated shortly to reflect this and the rule will be included within future releases.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    edited October 2017
    New rules update

    • Added a bit more clarification to how clunky buffs such as Turkle Captain rotate (during the buff phase, not reactionary).
    • Simplified the rule regarding 'Unique' cards. If you have multiple of the same 'Unique' buff in play, all but the first one are now considered 'Dormant' (as opposed to just "not applying its effects").

    The website PDF will be updated shortly to reflect this and the rule will be included within future releases.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    New rules update

    Section 4.3.2: We have clarified which effects in a card belong to an Ability (as opposed to triggering automatically). This is purely a clarification; no rules have been changed.

    The website PDF will be updated shortly to reflect this and the rule will be included within future releases.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    edited November 2017
    New rules update

    Section 4.3: We have clarified the rules about using Elements for combos. The text now reads:

    "If they have the basic level (silver frame), they can only perform one action that requires that Element per turn (i.e. play one card or use one Ability of that Element). If they instead have the superior level (gold frame), this restriction does not apply. Similarly, in order to pay for a combo card, the player must have access to all the Elements required by the combo (but it doesn’t matter if they have basic or superior access, regardless of how many times the Elements appear on the combo card)."

    The website PDF will be updated shortly to reflect this and the rule will be included within future releases.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    edited November 2017


    ErrataCard text is currently:
    Store discarded Attack cards under this card. Increase damage done to other heroes by the number of stored cards +1. If another hero removes or returns this card, they take 6 damage.
    It should be:
    Instead of discarding, store Attack cards under this card. Increase damage done to other heroes by the number of stored cards +1.
    If another hero [Removes] or [Returns] this, they take 6 damage.
  • CrowCrow Posts: 2,963
    edited December 2017


    ErrataCard text is currently:
    If you draw a defend card show it and deal (corner) damage to your target
    It should be:
    If you draw a Defend card, you may show it to deal X damage to your target.
    Note: It has been changed so that you are no longer forced to deal damage if you draw a Defend card.
This discussion has been closed.