Is Tech lacking something?

onibaku06onibaku06 Posts: 11
I feel that Tech lacks a major component that all other factions have.

Buff removal.

Crazed Bomber is the only buff removal that I can find for tech, but it has two major issues. The most obvious one is the loss of two of your own action buffs.

The second issue that I see may or may not be a problem. I'm still pretty new to the game.

Crazed bomber states to Remove 3 Buffs. (Which can't be any of your own buffs, due to it being an ATK card). If my target only has one buff in play, does that meant that I can't use it?

Comments

• xSkeletalxxSkeletalx Posts: 96 ✭✭✭
    I believe "Remove 3 Buffs" means that you MUST remove 3 buffs from your target if possible. If they have exactly three or less you must remove them all, and you cannot choose to remove less than three.

But in your given example, I'm pretty sure you can play Crazed Bomber to remove a single buff.
  • WantonNerdWantonNerd Posts: 333 ✭✭✭
    Correct. You have to follow the criteria to the best of your ability. Crazed Bomber is the only order specific buff removal action card for Tech and each order in turn also has one single common action card that removes buffs. Some work slightly different, most notably Storm's Thunder Slug (which is a buff), Astral's Pathfinder (removes 1 unless your last discarded card is Lunar, than it removes 2), and Nature's Reckless Spirit (deals 3 damage and removes 1 buff).